I’m back; Vacation done; Davao Whitewater rafting adventure

15 08 2007

Hi I’m back. Just arrive here last Monday midnite. Vacation was really fun. Visited lots of places and met friends and relatives. I also got back to being a glutton and ate lots of filipino food that I missed. Hehehe

I’ve gotta post those pictures here once I get time to upload it. Hehehe Something to remind me of those happy yummy days!

 

The white water rafting adventure we had in Davao was really fun! It was my first time to do it and it was worth the money and was really an enjoyable experience. I’ve got a tshirt together with the pics and vids for souveneirs.

Check out my photobucket albums for the pictures we got with the package. Here is the link anyways.

Davao White Water Rafting August 5, 2007 Pictures Slideshow

I also uploaded some videos we had and created an account in youtube. Yeah, this is the first time I uploaded some vids in youtube. Hope to get more uploaded soon with my misadventures. Here are some of the youtube white water vids:


Yabo! (capsize) video

More Videos Here

Hope to try rafting in Cagayan De Oro next time. Hehehe 🙂

I’m already missing the people there especially my family. I hope I can stay longer with them this December. Now back to work.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 08 2007
Vidyut Kale

Your trip sounds like a great deal of fun. I had gone on a rafting day trip just yesterday. Its rafting season near Mumbai with the mosoons bringing on some nice rapids on water that is otherwise not suitable. I had a great time yesterday, and on your blog now. Keep up the good work.

17 08 2007
androtan

Hi Vidyut Kale,

Happy to hear you enjoyed our rafting adventure. I also heard from a colleague of mine that there is a really good river near Delhi in Shivpuri, Rishikesh. You might also want to try it one of these days.

If you have vids and pics uploaded, please also share. 🙂

5 07 2010
rafting cagayan de oro

Wow that’s great, it seems like every minute was packed with unforgettable adventure ^_^..

Leave a Reply

