The wait

20 06 2007

My soon to be Asus R1F is already ordered. I got it last PC Show 2007 in Suntec. I bought it there to get some freebies along with the machine. Don’t usually buy stuff without discounts or freebies. Hehe 🙂

The problem is that the item was so hot that time, that even if I already had a reservation, I wasn’t able to buy it on time. So I was advised that we need to wait for more or less a month before it can be delivered.

Anyways, I got these free items:

1. 80 GB mobile hard disk
2. ASUS myCinema TV Tuner
3. Free upgrade 1 GB RAM ( Total of 2 GB Ram)

Now, back to my desperately most awaited notebook. I chose ASUS R1F among other models, because I wanted to have a tablet pc for my “the” next pc. There were lots of brands and models to choose from, but ASUS is the most cost effective(cheap..hehe) and worthy one for me. Other alternatives such as IBM(Lenovo), Fujitsu was just out of my budget. And HP didn’t have the models I wanted.  

Here is the specification of my notebook-to-be:

CPU – Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz
Chipset Mobile Intel 945GM Express Chipset, Intel PRO/Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection
OS – Microsoft Windows Vista Business
RAM – DDR2 667MHz, 2 GB
Display – 13.3″ WXGA (1280×800) Color Shine LCD, Asus Splendid Video Intelligence Technology
Graphics – Integrated (Intel GMA 950)
Audio – Integrated Sound Card, built-in speaker and microphone
Hard Drive – 120GB 5400RPM SATA+TPM
Optical Drive – 8x DVD/RW Super Multi
Dimensions/weight – 31.7 x 23.2 x 3.5 cm (12.5 in x 9.13 in x 1.4 in)
– 4.3 lbs.
Battery/power –  6 cell, 5200 mAh, 3 – 4 hours

Links: ASUS R1F  More Info

Tada!!!

Asus R1F

When can I ever put you in my arms?? 2 more weeks to go. I am already quivering …hehehe 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

